The results of the 2015 Talossan Journalism Awards were revealed last week by the current chairman of the Talossan Press Association, Sevastáin Pinátsch.  Sir C. M. Siervicül of Beric'ht Talossan was the big winner of the year, sweeping all eligible awards to clinch "Article of the Year" (for his "A History of Catchments" in issue #13) and the "Saint Maximilian Kolbe Award for Fine Writing," and tying for first place for "Journalist of the Year" with Glüc da Dhi, also of Beric'ht Talossan.  The two will be honoured for the achievement on the paper's namecard, joining last year's winner of the Kolbe Award, Munditenens Tresplet.
"Greg Glodoral," the El Tamlalt Talossan cartoonist, won both "Cartoonist of the Year" and "Cartoon of the Year."
The whole staff of Beric'ht Talossan congratulates all the winners.


Post a Comment

Beric'ht Talossan is a registered corporation under Talossan law and an official Supporter of Talossa.
Copyright © 2015 Beric'ht Talossan, All rights reserved.